Friday, October 25, 2013

Lee Style Army 2013

Lee goes beyond reinventing the classic denim with the fourth installment of the Lee Style Army Design Competition. Aimed at tapping and nurturing the talents and skills of budding models, stylists and designers, the competition put the creativity of students to the test in a fashionable battle that definitely brought out the best in them.

The Fashion Design Category was represented by five schools: Patrick Villamor, Paulina Raymundo, and Justin Oropesa from DLS-CSB; Nazer Molina and Charlene Tulinao from UST; Mary Ann Manaloto and Kim Quinola from UP-Diliman; and from the South, Aia Tupas from USC-Cebu; and Van Oscar Tabaloc from UP-Cebu.

The Styling Category was participated in by James Jason Martin from DLSU, Jameline Shi Hui from DLS-CSB, and John Ariel Karunungan from SoFA.

The reinvented denim designs are brought to life by student models: Roshan Gangaramani and Jeanine Lu Tsoi from DLSU; Lin Villacorta from UP-Diliman; Emma Reinbold from UST; Adelaine Tejana from DLS-CSB; and Kriselle Delos Reyes from San Beda College-Alabang for the women's. Stephan Krenn and Sean Madlansacay from UST; Karl Gragasin of IETI-Marikina, and Arwin Villafuerte from DLSU for men's.

Emerging as this years top winners were Arwin Villafuerte as Best Male Model; Lin Villacorta as Best Female Model; John Ariel Karunungan as Best Stylist; Nazer Molina as Best Designer; and the team “I am a Futurist” as the Grand Winner of P100,000 for their collection.

Here are some of photos of the fashion show:


Post a Comment